Prayer for Law Enforcement, Firefighters and more

Image result for praying

This is my daily prayer for all law enforcement officers, firefighters, and emergency responders.  If you know anyone who works in these fields, would you please send this to them so they can actually see a prayer that is going out EVERY day for them?  They work such thankless jobs, and I know they would appreciate seeing that someone cares enough to lift them daily to the Lord.

Lord, I lift up all law enforcement officers, firefighters, and emergency responders, asking that whether they are working today or not, You will protect them at all times, in all ways, in all circumstances, and conditions. For those who will be working into tomorrow morning, I ask that you keep them safe throughout their entire shift. I ask that you grant them wisdom, insight, and discernment that goes far beyond what their natural minds can know.  If they are about to be ambushed, I ask that You put them on a heightened sense of alertness so they can take swift, decisive action to protect themselves and others.  Lord, I also ask that you will keep our LEO from shooting anyone w/o it being absolutely necessary.  And I also ask that you keep all of them from doing anything that would put them or their departments in a bad light.  In Jesus’ Name.  Amen.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. blessthecrown
    Sep 27, 2017 @ 02:15:41

    I’m going to save this. I’m in EMT class now and have so many friends working in EMS. Thank you for this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

