“Strip” Joint

Image result for new creation

Strip Joint

I have met so many women who still feel tied to their past.  I can sympathize with them because I used to be the same way.  However, I have discovered freedom from those old patterns of thinking.

To find that freedom, I had to turn my heart into a “strip joint.”  I have developed an acrostic to help us remember the steps to stripping our minds of those old, useless thoughts.

S=Stop believing you are that old person. (Romans 6:6-7)
T=Tell yourself that you are a new creation. (II Corinthians 5:17)
R=Rip off old garments and refuse to listen to Satan’s lies. (Ephesians 4:22; John 8:44;
Colossians 3:8-10)
I=Invest in your spiritual life.  Many people will spend a fortune to invest in the latest   diet fads or fitness program, yet they won’t spend any money on something to nourish their soul. (Psalm 1:2; 119:15,78,97)
P=Prayerfully seek friendships that will encourage you to grow in your walk. (Proverbs 27:17)

Do you need to turn your heart into a “strip joint”?
© 2006, Stacy R. Miller

Leave a Reply

