Offended

I was reading through Matthew 24 and noticed something I found interesting.

10 And then shall many be offended, and shall betray one another, and shall hate one another.

11 And many false prophets shall rise, and shall deceive many.

12 And because iniquity shall abound, the love of many shall wax cold.

Notice the progression:
1. Many shall be offended.
2. They will then betray one another.
3. After the betrayal, comes hate.
4. They will be more susceptible to being deceived by the false prophets because they’ve already opened “doors” in steps 1-3.

This scripture made me think about offenses in my own life.  When I get offended, am I going to take it to the Father and allow Him to help me through it?  Or am I going to choose to hold onto that offense, and thus, open a door for me to be easily deceived by the false prophets?  (And there are MANY of them out there right now.)

When I see the reality of how I could become deceived if I choose to hold onto an offense, it suddenly makes offenses seem like little “bumps” in the spiritual road that I need to just step over and go on my way.  :waving3:

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kenzelsfire
    Aug 06, 2016 @ 15:05:37

    It really is laid out there for us, if we’re willing and humble…and ready to take notice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

