Evidence

Evidence

 

Children are so smart. You can’t pull much past them. They are very perceptive, and if there is anything fake about you, you can be sure that they will pick up on it.

 

On the mornings when I fail to take the time to meet with the Lord, invariably, I will lose my temper by the end of the day. I will likely have less patience when trying to homeschool. When something unexpected comes up, I will be more apt to gripe and complain about it. In other words, the works of the flesh become evident.

 

Galatians 5:19 tells us the works of the flesh are evident. Another version says that the acts of the sinful nature are obvious.

 

Several times, Rachel has heard me say, “I knew I shouldn’t have skipped my quiet time this morning!” It has become a joke between us now. Whenever I start letting the works of the flesh become evident, she will say, “Mom, did you have your quiet time this morning?” Busted again!

 

One good thing I have learned through this is that my daughter is getting a good understanding of how important it is to seek God in those early morning hours. She not only sees what a difference it can make for me, but also for those whom I encounter throughout the day.

 

Do you have any evidence piling against you? Take it to the Lord and get a fresh start.

 

© 2006, Stacy R. Miller

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rebecca
    Aug 04, 2014 @ 22:48:29

    A great post and reminder! Thanks for sharing. ~Blessings~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

